Alpha


What is Alpha?

Over 24 million people worldwide have now attended an Alpha course, an opportunity to explore the meaning of life, running in tens of thousands of churches across the world in over 100 languages. It is a wonderful opportunity to explore the Christian faith in a relaxed setting over several weeks.

Upcoming Alpha Sessions



1. Monday 15th January 2024 at 7pm - Is there more to life than this?

2. Monday 22nd January 2024 at 7pm - Who is Jesus?

3. Monday 29th January 2024 at 7pm - Why did Jesus die?

4. Monday 5th February 2024 at 7pm - How can I have faith?

5. Monday 12th February 2024 at 7pm - Why and how can I pray?

6. Monday 19th February 2024 at 7pm - Why and how should I read the Bible?

7. Saturday 24th February 2024 - Alpha day away: "The Holy Spirit"

8. Monday 26th February 2024 at 7pm - How can I make the most of the rest of my Life?

9. Monday 4th March 2024 at 7pm - How can I resist Evil?

10. Monday 11th March 2024 at 7pm - Why and how should I tell others?

11. Monday 18th March 2024 at 7pm - What about the church?

12. Monday 25th March 2024 at 7pm - Alpha Celebration Evening

First Ballymena Church,
Meeting House Lane,
BT43 7BS

Contact: Rodney 07527158722 / Tom 07752964699

For more details please email alpha@firstballymena.org.